Catholic Education Office Staff

ADMINISTRATION 

Superintendent of Catholic Education
Dr. Kurt Nelson
314.792.7302
kurtnelson@archstl.org

Executive Assistant
Julie Phelps
314.792.7302
jphelps@archstl.org 

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION TEAM 

Deputy Superintendent for Catechesis and Evangelization (K-Adult)       
Reverend Monsignor John Unger
314.792.7302
junger@archstl.org  

Director of Religious Education Formation 
Dr. Barbara Blackburn
314.792.7373
bblackburn@archstl.org  

Director of Elementary Religious Education Curriculum/Personnel 
Kathy Schoen
314.792.7374
kschoen@archstl.org  

Director of Special Needs for Religious Education
Mary Beth Schulte
314.229.8067
marybethschulte@archstl.org  

Director of Religious Education Media Center
Julia Harrison
 314-792-7360
jharrison@archstl.org 

Executive Assistant for Religious Education Media Center 
Sister Marianne Almon, SSND
314.792.7361
malmon@archstl.org 

Executive Assistant for Religious Education 
Michelle Ohley
314.792.7370
michelleohley@archstl.org  
 
ELEMENTARY SCHOOL TEAM 

Associate Superintendent for Elementary School Administration 
Maureen DePriest 
314.792.7333 
maureendepriest@archstl.org

Director of Elementary School Improvement
Sharon Lenger 
314.792.7336 
sharonlenger@archstl.org 
 

Director of Government Programs (K-12)
Mary Chrapek 
314.792.7323 
marychrapek@archstl.org  

Director of Leadership Development (K-12
Peggy Visconti
 314.792.7335
peggyvisconti@archstl.org 

Director of Elementary School Special Projects
Barbara Peach
314.792.7332
bpeach@archstl.org

Executive Assistant for Elementary Education Team
Julie Dwyer
314.792.7331
jdwyer@archstl.org  

SECONDARY SCHOOL TEAM 
Associate Superintendent for Secondary School Administration 
Dr. Robert Oliveri 
314.792.7390 
roliveri@archstl.org 

Executive Assistant for Secondary Education 
Judithe Oliver
314-792-7390 
juditheoliver@archstl.org 

INSTRUCTIONAL TEAM 

Director of Curriculum and Instruction (K-12)
Dr. Cathy Johns 
314.792.7321 
cathyjohns@archstl.org

Director of Fine Arts (K-12)
Ken Lederle 
314.792.7324 
klederle@archstl.org

Director of School Climate
Lynne Lang
314.792.7346 or 314.280.3723
lynnelang@archstl.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION TEAM 


 Director of Special Education Schools and Centers
Sister Luanne Boland, SSND
314.792.7327
luanneboland@archstl.org

Executive Assistant for Special Education and Instruction 
Colleen Martin
314.792.7320
cmartin@archstl.org

Psychological Testing Consultant
Dr. Janet Nemec
314.792.7328
janetnemec@archstl.org

PERSONNEL TEAM 


 Associate Superintendent for School Personnel (K-12) 
Stephanie M. Welling 
314.792.7306 
swelling@archstl.org

Executive Assistant for Secondary School Personnel Data 
Debbie Cira
314.792.7307
dcira@archstl.org

Executive Assistant Elementary School Personnel/Department Special Education
Sharon Gieseking
314.792.7308
sharongieseking@archstl.org

ADVANCEMENT TEAM 
Director of Administrative Services 
Dr. J. David Shelton 
314.792.7305 
dshelton@archstl.org
 
Director of Marketing and Community Relations (K-12) 
Sue Brown 
314.792.7304
suebrown@archstl.org

Director of Office Technology
Paula Pfeiffer
314.792.7314
ppfeiffer@archstl.org


Executive Assistant for Catholic Family Tuition Assistance Program 
Cindy Asinger
314.792.7061
casinger@archstl.org

Administrative Clerk for Catholic Education Office 
Lucille Sims
314.792.7349
lsims@archstl.org