2013 Cardinal Raymond L. Burke Teacher Recognition Award winners honored

Front row, left to right--Ms. Sarah Bresnahan, Ms. Colleen Rau, Archbishop Robert J. Carlson, Ms. Marguerite Hoeing, Ms. Lisa Weidner, Superintendent Mr. George J. Henry; Back row, left to right--Ms. Denise Siders, Ms. Jill Missey, Ms. Nancy Fischer, Ms. Valerie Todd, Ms. Jennifer Fregalette, Ms. Elizabeth Kassel

By Sue Brown, Director of Marketing and Community Relations

The Cardinal Raymond L. Burke Teacher Recognition Award honors teachers in parish elementary and secondary schools and Archdiocesan elementary, secondary and special education schools and centers for their outstanding commitment to Catholic education and instructional best practices. Currently employed, full time educators in these schools are eligible. The following teachers were honored May 9 at a special reception with Archbishop Robert J. Carlson. Congratulations to...

 Ms. Marguerite Hoeing (Region 1)
St. Gabriel the Archangel Catholic School in City of Saint Louis

Ms. Denise Siders (Region 2)
St. Ann Catholic School in Normandy

 Ms. Lisa Weidner (Region 3)
St. Clare of Assisi Catholic School in Ellisville

 Ms. Sarah Bresnahan (Region 4)
Ste. Genevieve du Bois Catholic School in Warson Woods

Ms. Elizabeth Kassel (Region 5)
St. Justin Martyr Catholic School in Sunset Hills

Ms. Jill Missey (Region 6)
St. Joseph Catholic School in Imperial

 Ms. Colleen Rau (Region 7)
Sts. Joachim & Ann Catholic School in Saint Charles

 Ms. Jennifer Fregalette (Region 8)
St. Ignatius of Loyola Catholic School in Marthasville

 Ms. Valerie Todd (Special Education)
St. Mary’s High School in City of Saint Louis

 Ms. Nancy Fischer (Secondary)
Valle Catholic High School in Sainte Genevieve