The Seventh Annual Archdiocesan Martin Luther King, Jr. Model of Justice Award

The Martin Luther King, Jr. Model of Justice Award is presented annually to high school students who have demonstrated a commitment to service to humanity through their attitude and their work in the broader community. These students have made justice a central part of their lives and have committed themselves “to the noble struggle for equal rights.”

Model of Justice Awards were presented at a reception in Boland Hall following the annual Mass for the Preservation of Peace and Justice on Sunday, January 19, 2014 at the Basilica of St. Louis.

“It will give you a rare sense of nobility that can only spring from love and selflessly helping your fellow person. Make a career of humanity.” --Martin Luther King, Jr.

2014 School Honorees

Anthony Domijan—Bishop DuBourg High School
Jacqueline Cox—Cardinal Ritter College Preparatory High School
Yuxuan Ye—Chaminade College Preparatory High School
Johnathan Salter—DeSmet Jesuit High School
Mary Tollefson—Duchesne High School (St. Charles)
Tori Hairston—Incarnate Word Academy
Weston Frankow—John F. Kennedy Catholic High School
Beatrice Connaghan—Nerinx Hall
Mary Weber—Notre Dame High School
Priscilla Rivera—Rosati-Kain High School
Kylee Lowes—St. Dominic High School
Jack Lyons—St. John Vianney High School
Clare Hannick—St. Joseph’s Academy
Antonio L. Petralia—St. Louis Priory School
Gabriel Miller—St. Louis University High School
Kevin Le—St. Mary’s High School
Cayla Thurman--Trinity Catholic High School
Morgan Hartenstein—Ursuline Academy
Nikki Buckles—Villa Duchesne
Madeline Menzenwerth—Visitation Academy

2014 Parish Honorees

Nicholas Yochum—All Saints (St. Peters)
Alexis Bajardi—Assumption (O’Fallon)
Mariajose Ortiz—Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Arnold)
Andre Sablan/Bernaugh—Our Lady of Guadalupe
Robert Caldwell—St. Alphonsus Ligouri “Rock”
Anne Luckey—St. Catherine Laboure
Naomi Carranza—St. Cecilia
Alexandria Thomas—St. Luke the Evangelist
Kyle Decker—St. Margaret Mary Alacoque
Nile Trice—St. Matthew the Apostle
George Malinee—St. Patrick (Wentzville)
Maria Remolina—St. Robert Bellarmine