CYC Sports to Honor Parish Sports Volunteers at 61st Annual CYC Awards Banquet

On Wednesday, October 25, 2017 the Catholic Youth Apostolate-CYC Sports Department will host our 61st Annual Awards Dinner. CYC parish volunteers will be recognized for their outstanding service and dedication.  Please make plans to attend this year's event which will be held at the Clayton Plaza Hotel, and help us honor some of the great parish volunteers that have given so much time and effort to the CYC program!

 Please consider purchasing tickets and/or an ad to show support for our dedicated CYC parish volunteers who put in numerous hours keeping the parish sports programs going strong.

 For more details, visit or call the CYC Office at (314) 792-7256.

2017 District Person of the Year Award Recipients:

  • Jeff Antrainer - North County District (Blessed Teresa of Calcutta)
  • Tom Borich - St. Charles District (Immaculate Conception-Dardenne)
  • Karen & Ed Naeger - South Central District (St. Gabriel the Archangel)
  • Gene Poisson - South County District (St. Joseph-Imperial)
  • Paul Counts - West County District (St. Joseph-Manchester)

2017 Sports Service Award Recipients:

  • Jim Temprano - Baseball Service (South Central District, St. Gerard Majella)
  • Mike Nolan - Basketball Service (South County District, Seven Holy Founders)
  • Bob Wendel - Soccer Service (South County District, St. Bernadette)
  • Tom Schmittgens - Softball Service (St. Charles District, St. Joseph-Cottleville)
  • Joyce Serangeli - Volleyball Service (St. Charles District, St. Elizabeth/St. Robert)
  • Craig Andrews - Lacrosse Service (South Central District, St. Margaret of Scotland)