Catholic Youth Apostolate

Catholic Youth Apostolate - Events

Department Websites

Latest News

Steubenville 2018: REVEALED

Week 1 of Steubenville STL Mid-America was this past weekend! Since it first began, Steubenville has had a rich history of touching lives in powerful ways:

Since 1999:

19 years of Steubenville STL Mid-America
31 Weekend Conferences completed

2473 groups have attended

81,596 hearts touched!!

For those unfamiliar with the Conferences, Steubenville STL Mid-America is a high-energy youth conference where thousands of teens are invited to encounter Jesus Christ through dynamic speakers, engaging music, the Sacraments, small group discussions, and fellowship with other teens. The conference is an outreach of Franciscan University in partnership with the St. Louis Archdiocesan Office of Youth Ministry. Two conferences are held every year in July and take place on the campus of Missouri State University in Springfield, MO.

Check out the 2018 Live Blog and visit STEUBYSTL 365 for all Steuby, all the time!!

Most importantly, keep the youth in your prayers!

And as Pope Francis says:
Let us encourage the generosity which is typical of the young and help them to work actively in building a better world. Youth do not solely need material things. Above all, they need to have those non-material values which are the spiritual heart of a people ... spirituality, generosity, solidarity, perseverance, fraternity, and joy.

The Office of Youth Ministry and Life Teen Present EMPOWER, a Training Day for Adult Youth Leaders

Empower photoAs in years past, the Office of Youth Ministry and Life Teen are partnering for a training day for Youth Ministers, Core Team Members, and all adult youth leaders. It's called EMPOWER and it will provide an opportunity for prayer and instruction on the best practices for Catholic Youth Ministry.

EMPOWER will take place on Saturday, August 25th at the Cardinal Rigali Center. Topics include: Avoiding Isolation, Leading Small Groups, Working with Parents & Families, and others.

Visit for more info. Attendees from the Archdiocese of St. Louis will receive a $30 discount off their registration. Use the code ARCHSTL30. You do not need to be a Life Teen parish to participate or to receive the discount.

For more information contact Tom Lancia at (314) 792-7618 or

CYC Sports Summit - Building Communities of Faith Through Sports

The CYC Sports Summit will be taking place on July 28th at the Cardinal Rigali Center. This is a half-day retreat style event with the theme of “Building Communities of Faith Through Sports.” Parents, coaches, parish volunteers, and priests are encouraged to come to learn more and brainstorm ways that you can build the athletics program in your community.

Key Speakers include:

  • Coach Bruce Scifres- Led Roncalli High School in Indianapolis to 6 State Championships as the Head Coach. Currently the Executive Director, Catholic Youth Organization, Archdiocese of Indianapolis.
  • Coach Julie Goessling Matheny- St. Joseph Academy Varsity Basketball Coach, recently elected to the Missouri Basketball Coaches Hall of Fame, former CYC Coach.
  • Mark Probst- Executive Secretary of the St. Louis Suburban Public High School Conference, CYC coach and former CYC District Baseball/Softball Director, High School Basketball/Baseball official, former high school athletic director.
  • Bill Bommarito- President of Coaching Coaches, former CYC Coach and Athletic Association President.

Consider coming to the Summit and pass this invitation along to others. It is going to be a great event. Only $15/person, and if you can get your Priest to come with you, he will be free!

For more information, to see the schedule, and to register, visit:

Any questions, please contact Jon Givens at

Syndicate content